Skip to content

(Coffee) Shop Talk

Welcome to the shop where I talk about things that go well with coffee, which is almost everything.

The image I’ve been staring at on the floor for the past several minutes:

TIME-worry.jpg

Why I’m bothering to put it on my blog:
I haven’t read the article “Why we worry about the wrong things,” but I know for a fact that I not only worry about the wrong things but also fail to worry about the right things.

Things I worry about that I probably shouldn’t:
1) people getting angry at me
2) my significant other getting tired of me
3) ending up as a bum in a box

Things I don’t worry about enough:
1) homework
2) money–making it and keeping up with it
3) being late for things (like class and my job)

My deep intellectual conclusions on this matter:
1) I should worry both more and less. (Oooh, a paradox…)
2) Someone should actually read the article and tell me about it, since I no longer have time for non-assigned reading.
3) The fact that I am publishing this inchoate conglomeration of words probably reflects a deep worry that people will stop checking my blog if I don’t post something.

