Skip to content

(Coffee) Shop Talk

Welcome to the shop where I talk about things that go well with coffee, which is almost everything.

I always found Valentine’s day to be a silly, borderline-nauseating holiday, but I thought that was because I never had a Valentine. It seems I was wrong. This marks my third year of not being single on Single’s Awareness Day, and I still think it’s a total loose-loose situation. Either you don’t have a Valentine so you’re bitter, or you do have a Valentine and you feel like you should apologize for making your single friends bitter. I feel like my only options on this day are to either feel guilty or gloat shamelessly, neither of which are things I enjoy doing. So it looks like I’m left with no alternative except to do what I have done faithfully on every Valentine’s day that I can recall: drown my troubles in a big box of Russell Stover’s Assorted Chocolates. I recommend that all of you do the same. 😉

russell stover valentine

